Carmel Newsreel II-206, July 14, 1956

Kaplan Prize

2 Minutes, 1956
  • Rate
Directed by: Nathan Axelrod
Subtitles not available

Kaplan Prize for Efficiency and Increase in Labor Productivity. The awards are given in a festive ceremony, in the presence of Minister of Labor Mordechai Namir and Director of the Institute for Productivity David Moshin. The winners enter the stage to shake hands with committee members and receive the prize. Among the winners are Engineer Julius Weiler of IMI Systems; Dan Zimmerman, who lost his eyesight in the War of Independence and runs a chemical laboratory at a rubber product factory in Kibbutz HaOgen; Shmuel Marmelstein of Kibbutz Nachshon, who invented facilities such as a wheat press machine and a potato cutting machine; engineer Zaretsky from the Shemen oil factory in Haifa who designed and built machines for the factory; and Esther Haim, a new immigrant who achieved high productivity as a worker at the Asis canned food factory. Julius Weiler thanks the award committee on behalf of all the winners.

You may also be interested in ...

Subscribe to our mailing list and stay up to date
הירשמו לרשימת התפוצה שלנו והישארו מעודכנים

This will close in 0 seconds