Carmel Newsreel II-180, July 25, 1955

Kaplan Award for Work Productivity

1 Minute, 1955

  • Rate
Directed by: Nathan Axelrod
Subtitles not available

The Kaplan Award for work productivity. The prize committee, including Labor Minister Golda Meir, gives twenty-three awards for labor productivity and efficiency. Award winners rise on stage to receive award certificates and exchange handshakes with committee members. Solel Bone manager Yitzhak Olitsky wins a prize for designing a dirt alignment facility. The Ce.De. chocolate factory board wins a prize for increasing efficiency and employment in the factory. The Fenicia glass plant board wins an award for improving factory productivity. Yaffa Broida, the only woman in Israel working as a plowing tractor driver, wins an award.


You may also be interested in ...

Subscribe to our mailing list and stay up to date
הירשמו לרשימת התפוצה שלנו והישארו מעודכנים

This will close in 0 seconds