Yoman Carmel Herzeliyya 477, 1966

Nobel Prize in Literature Awarded to Shmuel Yosef Agnon and Nelly Sachs

  • Rate
Nobel award ceremony in Stockholm, Sweden. First, King of Sweden Gustaf VI Adolf awards the prize to Alfred Kastler, Nobel Prize laureate in Physics. Afterward, Nobel Prize laureates in Literature the Israeli writer Shmuel Yosef Agnon and Jewish-German poet Nelly Sachs take the stage. Chairman of the Nobel Committee reads the reasons for their win, and the two shake hands with the king and receive the prize.

You may also be interested in ...