Yoman Geva 456, 1969

Ministers of Israels 15th Government are Sworn In at the Knesset

1 Minute, 1969
  • Rate
Directed by: Unknown
Subtitles not available

Prime Minister Golda Meir presents her new government to the Knesset and wins its approval. One by one, the new ministers rise to the podium and are sworn in. among them are Moshe Dayan as minister of defense, Ezer Weizman as minister of transportation, Menachem Begin and Shimon Peres as ministers without portfolio, Haim Landau as minister of development, Yosef Sapir as minister of industry and commerce and Pinchas Sapir as minister of the treasury. Following the assembly, the ministers head to the Presidents Residence, where they are greeted by President Zalman Shazar and raise a toast.


You may also be interested in ...

Subscribe to our mailing list and stay up to date
הירשמו לרשימת התפוצה שלנו והישארו מעודכנים

This will close in 0 seconds